Resting Shovel

resting shovel

resting shovel

Sometimes it is important to give the shovel a rest, step back and enjoy the garden.  My young neighbor and budding gardener, who is not in the picture, was standing on the fence rails watching me work in the yard and asking the important questions that children ask. I gave the shovel a rest to take pictures of the Fringe tree that just started blooming. When I turned to reply to my curious neighbor, I noticed the shovel propped against the fence basking in the lovely spring afternoon sunlight. So I took a picture of the shovel in its surroundings with the dramatic play of light and shadow. My inquisitive neighbor wanted to know why I was taking a picture of the shovel. I am sure it did not look important or pretty enough to take a picture of, but I told her it looked like a good picture to me.

One response

  1. Steve

    I think this is my favorite website to visit, just beautiful and sometimes funny (snake at the doggy door).

    July 19, 2013 at 11:20 am

Leave a Reply

