Orthopedic Boot Cover for Gardening

 

orthopedic boot cover for gardening

orthopedic boot cover for gardening

This morning, I made a cover for my orthopedic boot so I could garden without getting the boot dirty.

It is Spring and time to get the veggie garden ready for planting, tidy up the yard, plant some flowers and seeds and a new apple tree but there is the small matter of an orthopedic boot on my left leg. I usually wear an old pair of shoes for mucking around in the garden. I don’t want dirt and mulch to get in the boot that has an open toe.

So, the solution was to make a cover for it. I found a piece of vinyl left over from recovering the kitchen chair and some elastic. I doubt the bottom of the cover will last long, but I hope to be out of the boot before the cover falls apart. And if it does, the cover was not difficult to make.

 

Leave a Reply

